Celebration of life

Today my blip is a celebration of life.

I came over to the west today, as it was my aunt Nancy's funeral, which I like to think was a celebration of her life, where her family and friends came together to reminisce and remember what a nice lady she was.

Later on in the afternoon, once back at my parents house, I then went for a walk to get some steps in and a bizarre but fun thing happened. I ended up getting stopped by this couple in a van who were looking for a particular address (but were hopelessly lost) and after some fruitless explanations of how to find the road they were looking for, I ended up realising it would be easier to get in their van with them, and so it was, with the address being found 10 minutes later. Turned out that they were looking for this address to pick up a free mirror for their new address in Loch Lomond.

The collage is made up of my lovely day as follows (Top, left to right):

Lyndsey and Cathy, carers who allowed my aunt to live at home and not go into a care home.

My aunt's order of service

Rhona and Alastair, two of my aunt's oldest friends.

Mearns Castle, where Sarah and Jim (in their van) asked for directions having got lost.

Sarah

Looking up to Mearns Castle from the final destination where the mirror was to be picked up from.

Yes, today had its sad moments but it was also a celebration of how wonderful and quirky life can be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.