Poised

Over the last year my mobile phone provider has repeatedly charged me a bit more than the contracted amount. Not enough to spend my time investigating or arguing, just enough to irritate me. So I went in to the shop to check when my contract ended, and told them I wanted to change providers.

I'd researched who I wanted to transfer to and all worked fine. Then this week, two weeks on, I got a bill for £6.58 for not giving notice that I was ending the contract. No, not really enough to spend my time arguing, but enough to really irritate me. I went back to the shop today to dispute the bill. Of course it was all my fault and I am liable so I asked what would happen if I didn't pay. I was told I'd probably be taken to court.

I dare them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.