Across the hills

Today after work I set out on an errand for Mr M. He needed potting soil mix for all the flowers and vegetables that he's planting for the greenhouse and the place where he buys it wasn't open yesterday. Today he is working and unable to get there. So I agreed to go although I've never driven there before. I tried to use my gps on my phone but at some point, there was no longer any coverage. Thankfully the place (Hearthstone Herbs and Everlastings) is very well marked with signs so I knew right where to turn off the main road. I then followed winding dirt roads up and down hills, and finally came to the place. This is a view from somewhere along the dirt road. I also passed a few deer but decided not to disturb them by stopping to take their photo. Then I just reversed my route and made it back to the main road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.