Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Blueberries blooming

I love spring.  Everyday I notice something else starting to bloom in the garden. This blueberry bush has the prettiest colors when it blossoms, but the berries unfortunately are for the birds!  They are usually tiny and shriveled and not worth picking.  But maybe this year will be a surprise.

“They would think she was savoring the taste (blueberries, cinnamon, cream-excellent), but she was actually savoring the whole morning, trying to catch it, pin it down, keep it safe before all those precious moments became yet another memory.”
Liane Moriarty

and on the humorous side:

“My mother tells me I do not chew my food enough; she says I am making it harder for my body to get the essential nutrients it needs. If she were here, I would remind her that I am eating a blueberry Pop-Tart.”
Joe Dunthorne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.