A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Food For Thought

Kate and Trung have just started work in a fast food italian restaurant that has recently opened in frederick. They work as cashiers and food runners and have been hounding us to eat there saying how fabulous the food is.

I've been delaying because I don't like the idea of ordering at a counter and getting my own cutlery and drinks. I also know that my concept of "fabulous food" is usually poles apart from that of my kids!

So last night was the big night for family dinner, and as the kids weren't working they came along too.

The mussels caprese appetiser was hot and tasty and got a 10. The people who ordered pasta dishes (chicken puttanesca, chicken marsala and chicken parmagiana) loved them and they arrived steaming too. Nicky J's pizza also went down well, which just leaves moi...

My pizza would have been better if it had arrived hot rather than lukewarm. I think it had been ready long before the other dishes, and I would have preferred a real plate rather than a styrofoam one as I eat pizza with a knife and fork rather than my fingers! They redeemed themselves with their chocolate cake which was really good, well the forkful I had was!

So nicer than I expected but probably more of a lunch than a dinner place for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.