The sun is back - as are sunflowers

I criss-crossed the city today on various missions.

First I walked from home to my own campus for a meeting. After this I travelled by bus over to another campus for two more meetings. Then I caught the tram home and worked for an hour before getting my bike out to cycle to my medical practice for a (routine) appointment. Back home again I fitted in some more work before hosting a haggis dinner (prepared by Mr hazelh) for the two Greek academics who have been visiting our department this week. Brian and Bridget (who usually come over here to play Catan with us) joined us too.

I was grateful to see the return of the sun after two very grey days. These sunflowers were soaking up the rays at our local florist's shop.

Exercise today: morning running loops in 28'57", walking and cycling (16,690 steps) Xii.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.