Return to the North

By Viking

Sunbathing

Had a fabulous day today. Headed out to Redcliffs this morning to meet up with an English friend on her last weekend before she returns home. We walked through to the restaurant at Sumner (along the beach), had a cold drink and then carried on to Scarborough beach before returning to Sumner for lunch and then a walk back along the beach to Redcliffs. A cuppa in the garden and then I headed home. 
I haven't seen D in nearly 10 years so it was a welcome catch up and she made an amazing offer that overwhelmed me somewhat. I will say again what amazing friends I have and how they really show themselves when you are in trouble. 
This evening I rushed home to cook liver and sausage casserole before everyone else got in.

This shag wasn't the only one sunbathing today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.