Beckett

By Beckett

SO WHAT'S DOING BUD.....

.... just a stunner of a day, so spent this morning in the garden and then popped down for a walk along the mighty Nepean River this afternoon.

Showed one of the water dragon lizards previously - but today was sort of "special" ! 
One thing Blip has done has fine tuned my alertness to what is going on around you. I mean you never know what might be a Blip do you???

Sure enough happened today. As I walked along something caught my eye on an old tree stump at the edge of river. On closer check it was this baby dragon - the body length only about 100cm, but have a look in extra and see the length of the tail!

Anyway, it ran up and back on this fallen tree trunk, then popped its head up in this pose which could not resist. 

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE think it enjoyed getting photographed.

... thankyou also for the feedback on yesterday's shot, and comments re the book.

... STOP THE PRESS!!!!

...great excitement and pleasure this morning, when good friend (Ed) rang  to congratulate me. 


After he had alerted me to a photo comp with the Daily Telegraph paper a couple of days back, I entered four pics. 


Well, blow me down check here,  AND here !!  


Maybe no one else entered!!!!! ha ha, obviously very pleased to see three out of four pics used in their promo/s.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.