Flower Friday

On the 9th of March I blipped a Baby Banksia - I thought for Flower Friday today I would take another shot of this particular banksia in it full blown form.  They really are a remarkable species and so interesting to watch their "Life Cycle".  Thanks to a roaming Biker Bear for hosting this wonderful challenge.  Enjoy your Big Blip Meet Annie.  Very envious of you all, I'm sure it's going to be a lot of laughs.

CCN and I have had a huge few days.  We have spend this week clearing out a lot of old paperwork and finally getting closure after retiring our Real Estate Agency when my Mum was diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma in 2012.  It's been such a relief to finally get on top of it and we can put our feet up tonight feeling very satisfied with the result.  It will be three years tomorrow since my beautiful Mum passed away.  There's never a day goes by still that I don't have a few words to say to her.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.