Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

1500 blips!

... with about 700-odd of them featuring Archie (though I didn't count them). No wonder he's such a good poser. This blipday comes rather soon after the two year one - but it's such a nice round number it can't be ignored.

I had fun colouring in his glasses using the free Adobe Sketch - just as well - every felt pen in the house had dried up long ago. I dreamt this shot last night.

JR was very disappointed that today's PPP (Play, Pie & a Pint) was booked up, so she popped into town for some retail therapy instead. And after Archie had done his posing duty this morning, he and I went up the Hill.

I love my new Bluetooth headphones. I've had them on all morning - even wore them up the Hill - listening to my audiobook. I've never finished a book so quickly. There is an easy wee button to switch off if a dog owner stops to chat. Lots of dogs, too.

Then, I surprised myself by going to the gym again! I managed to increase my biking by two more minutes (12), 5 minutes on the cross trainer (that really IS murder) and a few arm and leg things with the weights set to zero. It really is much more convenient, and much more useful, than swimming. The pool was mobbed.

Many thanks to all who pop in, despite my current lack of interaction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.