NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

The Window Cleaner

Boy did I need this guy today! Let me explain…

My plan for the day was to shoot the second next biggest cruise boat - the Ovation of the Seas - visiting the Dutch port of Rotterdam for a one day only visit on her maiden voyage, but….

When I wanted to shoot it coming in at Hoek van Holland it was completely overcast grey and raining at nine o'clock this morning. (see the raindrops on Remy de Jong's weather covered webcam in the extra)

Then I wanted to shoot it docked, but…. overcast and rain. So see the other extra shot from Paul Martens webcam, with some other ships and skyscrapers to compare it's mega size.

I might try to shoot it when leaving Dutch waters at approx 18:00, but it's been delayed and I'm out of time so here's the skyscraper window cleaner (extremely zoomed in on my computer), that I could have used this morning!

Have a sunny weekend!

Info: Newdelftblue by Hjarald Agnes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.