In My Life...

By steeble

Mystery Jet?

Please take a minute to look back over the past couple of days...

Be Quiet and Drive

and

Foreign Relations

Maybe they weren't backblips and I just wanted to milk the 100th blip a little longer.lol

Todays blip is kind of a practice run.... This weekend is Sunderland International Airshow.... I'm working on Saturday so will be going on Sunday instead(would of gone both if I had the time off).

I looked online earlier for tips on taking picture of aeroplanes some people said to set the ISO to ??? Others mentioned panning, others said not to bother without a massive zoom lens..... So what better way to find out than to just go and take some photos of some planes. Off I went to Newcastle Airport. Found a decent location to stand and surprisingly there's not too many, view is very restricted. I remember years ago you used to be able to go in and sit with a coffee upstairs and watch out of the window.

So I managed to get a couple of reasonable shots. Personally I think I managed pretty okay with a 200mm lens. ISO will depend on the day itself, and with lack of experience I think I'll leave panning to the pros/more experienced. This shot is of the plane coming in to land. Kind of follows on nicely from yesterdays blip too.

Anyway.... Hope you like and with a little luck I'll have something amazing to blip on Sunday. May even see some of you there(not that I know what you look like)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.