Look Away Now

An alternative approach to the Flower Friday challenge.  This was a flower, a Fritillaria meleagris flower to be precise but the slime army are out in force tonight as the weather has turned wet again :-(

Looking the other way .... Amy has completed a very happy first week at her new school.  Just half days so far but she's looking forward to full days which will begin at the end of the month.  Ruth settled in Wales again, so two happy girls.

In a curious completion of the circle, I had a call this morning from a work colleague.  She started as my deputy, moved on to be a multi-site manager, as I was a year ago and is now my boss.  One of the young minions had failed to show up - again - and could I come and get the shop open.  As it was raining it was not hard to say yes ..... but one of the perks of being just a minion myself now is that if the sun is shining I can so "Sorry, No."  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.