Eye to Events

By i2events

This Doesn't Look Like Kansas

[Alice] was a little startled by seeing the Cheshire Cat sitting on a bough of a tree a few yards off. . . .
She went on, "Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to walk from here?"
"That depends a good deal on where you want to get to",said the Cat.
"I don't much care where" said Alice.
"Then it doesn't matter which way you walk", said the Cat.

Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland


I had just made my way through this flock of geese. Although they are semi-tame, or should that be rephrased to "used to humans", they can be quite boisterous if they think you have any food for them. I did'nt actually have any food, but some of the members of this flock had taken a like to my shoe laces. Their "honking" alone can be quite intimidating and when they see you as a course on the menu, it no longer becomes a simple walk in the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.