WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Balcony, Carcassonne

I had a chaiselongue moment in Carcassonne this morning and photographed a whole lot of balconies. I chose this rather splendid one to blip. I tend to think the bastide/lower town in Carcassonne is rather monotonous, but if you open your eyes and look around -- and especially up -- there is plenty of interesting stuff to see. Including a Max Savy exhibition, which we must go to before it closes in September. No time today, but I consider myself reminded.

It was a slightly frustrating day, because I spent four hours going to a meeting that I didn't really need to attend. Then in the afternoon we had to move some furniture, so I didn't find much time to actually do any work. However, this evening S learned that over 500 copies of his book had been sent out to bookshops since it was published in April -- that doesn't mean they have necessarily been sold to punters, but the bookshops wouldn't have ordered them if they didn't think they could sell them. So we went down to the garden to toast his success with a bottle of Viognier.

I could be backblipping over the next few days, as I have a busy social calendar! I backblipped yesterday, which was one of those evenings that reminds me how much I love our village. Sun, wine, tapas, talking with friends as the light faded, cool jazz in the amphitheatre. With apologies to the UK members of my audience, note how scantily clad the artistes are in yesterday's blip, outdoors at 11 pm :)

Anyway, gotta go, it's 9:15 and I have some brownies to bake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.