Emerging from its Chrysalis

We had another beautiful Autumn's day with around 23c. It felt just like Summer again.

I noticed my Monarch butterfly chrysalis, that I have inside, was very dark this morning and I could see the red of its wings. I got my camera and by the time I took the first shot I noticed the chrysalis was starting to open up. I have always missed it emerging before so was so thrilled to see it and capture it.

This afternoon I was going to see a film with my youngest son I wanted to get my collage done before leaving. So I couldn't wait to get the shots of the wings opening as it took so long.

As soon as I had finished the collage the butterfly decided to open its wings which you can see in my extra shots. Just as I was getting ready to go out it flew off into the universe to start its cycle all over again.

We went to see the film Hunt for the Wilderpeople. It tells the story of misfit kid Ricky Baker. When Ricky’s foster aunt suddenly passes away, he’s left alone with his grumpy uncle Hec The unlikely duo find themselves on the run in the vast New Zealand bush, evading child services and the law. They are forced to work together to survive and despite their differences, form a bond in this hilarious and heart-felt adventure. It was really good film and will worth seeing.

PS I am away to Akaroa tomorrow. I am taking my youngest son to the airport at 5am Wednesday so well com home late Tuesday. Just heard that my son's boss is going to take him to the airport as he is always up early so I may not come back home until Thursday now..  depends on my back! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.