Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Scott reads poetry to Carol

the Library cat. I looks like she's listening to him as well.

A light hearted moment taking a break from the hellish room bookings task we have been undertaking today. Apparently I 'volunteered' to managed this nightmare of a task. Something Mr K remembers vividly and I have no recollection!

The school is strangely quiet today as most of the students and staff are away on reward trips. Claire and her buddies were at Chessington adventure park, which she was hyper about when I picked her up from school this evening.

Some of the Students who chose not to go on a trip were doing forestry skills with some of the staff. They had been making and erecting their own tents and had a lovely campfire going with homemade burgers cooking when Scott and I showed up at the right time. It was lovely sitting in the sun on the logs around the fire pit, eating burgers. When I spoke to some of the students there, they were having great fun, so I suggested that we do it again next year but call it festival skills and then we could have our very own festival to celebrate.

It's Scott's last day in the library tomorrow, he has been a star and helped me through the first 3 weeks. We've had a good laugh too, but alas he must be released into the wild to attend his College course in September. I will miss him.

Last day of school tomorrow ......yeah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.