SueScape

By SueScape

Boats in Early Morning Mist

We went down to Buckler's Hard for a couple of days celebration as I reached 5years survival of this dreadful disease. I knew when I was diagnosed that only 20% of women get this far. I am one of the few so blessed.

I want to thank from the depths of my being everyone who has loved and supported me during these years; made me laugh, moved me to tears, let me know I am truly alive. You who have walked alongside me, texted, phoned, emailed at such appropriate times. Chief among them of course, my beloved husband, son and daughter in law who have helped me find my Joy when its gone missing. My mentor Ruth who has never failed to help  me find my courage and strength when I needed it most. Our lovely families who are there without fail when needed. And of course all our friends who sometimes find it hard but continue loving and supporting anyway. And all who continue to do so, whether you know it or not.

Love Suexx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.