Bom

By Bom

Royal Arcade Lights

I'm having a lovely weekend in Norfork with my great friends G & M.  G drove me to Norwich today so I could 'suss out' the city before moving to the area. I was surprised how many slopes it had for an area I'd always thought of as flat! It was a horrible rainy day, so no joy for photography. This is taken on my compact and is of the lights in the Royal Arcade. The one in the Extras is of some little pots in the Colman's Mustard shop. Norwich seemed to have everything I'd be looking for in a nearby city.

Then we went to a big Wex Photographic shop and looked at lenses.  I'd like something more powerful than my 70-250mm and saw a nice looking 100-400mm Canon lens and nearly fainted at the £1,800 price! The man in the shop suggested a Sigma 150-600mm at £739 which when I tried it out was big but very powerful.  I'd be interested to hear from anyone who has this lens or uses converters.

Yesterday I viewed three houses, but didn't even finish the viewing on two of them! The third was a beautiful house, but on a tiny plot next to a very noisy road. Very depressing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.