Farmfresh

By Farmfresh

I dare you

 Heather skipped school today , and she and I set off early for Port Elizabeth for her visa application appointment (a second attempt at a Schengen visa). After the usual - and unnerving - "but you haven't had these stamped", and the rectification thereof, we seemed to have managed to tick all the boxes. Relief at last!
 To break the journey home we are staying in Seal Point, courtesy of Dave and Fee. I unpacked a few provisions, and as luck would have it, I had brought along my portable watercolour kit and a "watercolour postcards" booklet. I set about making a quick sketch of the newly filled fruitbowl, and felt really happy to be painting again, as I've lost count of the number of times I have packed my art supplies and not used them. If any brave soul is prepared to guess which fruits I've depicted here, and actually gets it right, I will gladly send you the postcard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.