Showing Off Just A Little Too Much To Be British

I wasn't so sure that these were our native British Bluebells I spotted in our village woodland plantation this morning, they looked a bit too ostentatious and were showing off just a little too much to be British...but my searches have revealed that the curled flower tips and drooping stems are typical of the British species of Bluebell after all!

I am on the horns of a dilemma regarding my upcoming trip to the Netherlands tomorrow, I know I will be primarily office and hotel based with the odd eveing out in town and I am likely to be the only one there interested in photography..so I think I will leave my dslr camera at home and rely on my phone camera for the week...I just hope that I don't end up regretting it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.