Tree-lined street

Yes, there are green trees in Arizona. There even are trees lining the streets, though it's nothing like in other places. When I moved to Denver a decade ago, I was absolutely blown away that there were true tree-lined streets in the country. I grew up in a small town, and Tucson (where I went to college) has got the same climate as Phoenix, so I had never seen many trees before.

The job interview today went all right. I don't know if I did too well on the editing test. I'm not exactly sure what it was looking for. I also feel like my skills are slipping since I don't do any editing at my current job. But I think I nailed the person-to-person interviews. It looks like a great place. It's totally different from what I've been doing in my career, but it's a big step in the right direction. The hours are normal, with weekends and holidays off, which I don't have at my current job. I'd take it if the pay is the same as I make now or higher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.