Plus ça change...

By SooB

This is an ex-tractor

This morning I was, unfortunately, too late to prevent my neighbour from mowing the cowslips which are on my land, but which he thought were in the communal area.  After a trip to the market I made up for what might have been perceived as preciousness by strimming around all the trees for him.  Fortunately I chose this course rather than the other option of asking him to show me how the tractor worked so I could do some proper grass-cutting myself.  Fortunately because a few hours later the tractor burst into flames while he was on it.  No-one was much hurt (he inhaled more smoke than was wise whilst pushing the tractor out of the woods so we wouldn't have a forest-fire to deal with, and his daughter somehow burnt her leg a tiny bit).  The fire brigade were there fast, and administered oxygen to our brave neighbour (the same one who scrambled up on the roof to tackle the house fire a couple of years ago) and dragged the wrecked tractor off the road.  

Otherwise, a day of garden maintenance.  The grass is almost all strimmed or mowed and a thunderstorm and downpour just as we finished our barbecue outside has freed me from plant watering this evening.

Glorious day today; tomorrow rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.