peterdawson

By peterdawson28

No photos today please!

Some welcome late afternoon sunshine gave me my first glimpse of the two foxes together this year. Sadly as soon as I got outside and got in position for a shot they both bolted through the far fence.

Having trudged back up the stairs cursing my luck I glanced out of the window to see Mr F re-emerge for a little sunbathing. I decided that a longshot was better than no shot at all and was pleased when the rattle of mirror in my camera caused him to look up in my direction.

A couple of minutes after I downloaded these shots Mrs F had also reappeared and the pair of them were curled up asleep by the pond. Rather than try to sneak up on them again I decided it would be fairer to let sleeping foxes lie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.