Cold day in London

This all happened on the 16th, but I apparently managed to post yesterday's photo with today's date. Newbie mistakes, I'll get there.

Took my dad to see the side splittingly hilarious Rob Brydon & Kenneth Branagh in Painkiller this afternoon. Haven't laughed out loud for so long since I can remember.

We picked our way back to Waterloo through the People's Assembly demo (more police than demo) and the freezing wind, having been denied a cup of tea at the National cafe (can't just drink, must also eat) AND the National Portrait cafe (closed for a function). A gentleman from the march told us it would all be privatised soon, and it would all change come the revolution. Well, as long as we can get a cup of tea I don't mind so much. This country was not built on not being able to drink tea conveniently at around 4pm.

Thing that has made me cross today (apart from the tea issue): people who say thanks for all the Likes on Instagram, but don't even leave you a single Like even if you've Liked a million of their photos.

Thing that I have been happy about today: My dad had a great day out and I loved spending the day with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.