Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Fiddling while ...

No, there was no burning tonight. But I have to remark that singing in a group can take you to places you never thought you would go. Tonight we were in the Grammar School - not the one we taught in, but its replacement - as guests of the Cowal Fiddle Workshop at their concert. A strange mixture, really - trad fiddle music surrounding Birdsong and Bridge over Troubled Waters and All That Jazz - but people seemed to like it and there was a great deal of clapping and goodwill as we staggered out with our stands at the end of our second set.

This is the only photo I took - too busy making sure I had my specs and my bottle of water and the phone on silent and the music in the playing order. And now I'm ravenous and off to raid the kitchen ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.