cjshields

By AroundHome

New Digs

Daughter Laura sold her Naperville condo, purchasing and moving into a Chicago condo this week. Her new home is an upgrade in almost every way, and she's enjoying it from the start. The condo building is on N. California Avenue between North Avenue and Division Street, giving good access to public transportation as well as Kennedy Expressway access two miles north.

The condo building is across the street from 219 acre Humboldt Park. This is a view looking from the other side of the Humboldt Park lagoon. Her building is the four story light brick building at the right.

When I walked around the lagoon to get this photo, I met a birder (you can always tell by the binoculars!). Although I was not birding, I saw two birds I did not expect at the park, brown creepers and kinglets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.