Always do your Best

This little nuthatch was sitting outside my kitchen window this morning. I thought he was very kind to let me go outside and he waited until I got a photo.  :-))

The words, "always do your best" keep rings in my mind. I was listening to a tape today as I drove back from my watercolor class.....and I was fascinated when he said, "Our best will not always be the same. The results of our best effort will not always be the same." Very interesting because I expect that if I do my best I will always get the best result. I assume I must not have done my best when the result isn't good enough.  I want to think about what this speaker said and be able to stop judging myself by the results. :-))

A lady at the art class told me about a dead snag near by where a bald eagle often perched so I drove by and saw the eagle fly in to a tree a little further away. I turned off of the main road hoping to drive closer to where the eagle sat, but I never got close to it; I did see a bald eagle sitting in a nest kind of close to where the first eagle was perched. So now I know where there are three eagles sitting on eggs this year. Very exciting!!

Thanks for your very kind comments for my Jay/Blossom shot yesterday. You were very encouraging, even if the light wasn't perfect. Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.