Ubernoob's

By Ubernoob

Handy Hands.....

My dad is the most amazingly handy person....20 odd years ago when I was a new homeowner - he helped to make a brick and concrete path from the driveway to the house. In those days I didn't have a garage yet but planned to build one at the back of the section, so the driveway was curved in that direction and the concrete for the path was poured to fit the curve.

When the garage was eventually built, the local council in its infinite wisdom wouldn't let me build the garage where I had planned to...so the driveway had to be rearranged and this strange looking curve in the end of the path has been a bit of a problem since then - sticking out into the drive and generally looking a bit weird and manky .

So today my Dad came over and chopped the curve off the concrete and angled it to fit where the new turning bay is going....loads of dust but it made a great blip as my derelict old path got a makeover!

Thanx Serpentine for hosting Derelict Sunday this month :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.