Sporticus

By don_T

Hamilton Lakeshore

Beautiful sunny day here today, but still a cold breeze off the lake. In preparation for our 75k heart & stroke fundraiser we need to ride each weekend, so today we headed out. We cycled along the lakeshore heading west for just over 40 k then turned around and headed home. This shot is our view from the lakeside trail. Unfortunately there was a bad headwind and it took us an extra 30 minutes to get back home. In all we cycled 85 k and were gone 4.5 hrs. It felt great to be in the saddle again. I had another friend over for tea once I got home, and later had a long chat with an old friend back in Vancouver, awesome catching up! Our evening involved a night at the pub with 5 neighbours. It was a great and very social day! I had the best sleep last night after my relaxing massage yesterday, which helped get me through this busy (&fun) day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.