Our life with Autism

By Cjrach

Strange day today

My last day in work was weird, like I was there but I wasn't.
The children made me a lovely card with all their hand prints in it and a paper flower in a pot, we had a class party this morning and lots of playing today, no timetable so the day dragged.
At 2.30 my teacher suddenly realised that she had organised everyone to meet in the staff room at 3.25 after all the children had got on their busses but I leave at 3.10 to pick Rach up from school, it's a good job Tony was off to go and get her for me.
The head made a lovely speech gave me flowers a card and M&S vouchers, I was crying buckets, what was really nice was that she said there will always be a place for me when I feel ready to go back.
The staff room was full of cakes today as there where three of us leaving and I managed to survive the day on one tiny flapjack worth just four sins. Four days of being absolutely spot on, I just need to make it through the weekend and hopefully a decent loss next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.