Quayside

Another crack at the mast thing and this time there were sufficient bods on hand to do a few boats, my own included. First up though was Andy G's monster - we were seriously worried about handling the mast as it took five people to carry. And Andy and myself down below had the fraught task of tethering it. Though I still found time to snap the gantry party.
So, at the end, a good feeling despite forgetting to rig up my topping lift. Gagh. I can see a bosun's chair expedition for some lightweight volunteer to be hoist aloft.
Then up to Just Sitting's rooftop eyrie for a wee open house. Good to see the lad so happy. Then onward via the Diggers where I had a happy hour reading the paper. Hibs through to the cup final, as I was reminded a few times, and on to Akva for Jenny's farewell bash. A good blether with the bloopers before legging it to the Cameo to see Victoria. Two hours twenty in one take, with one camera. An absolute belter of a movie - I just loved it. And some beautiful scenes too - there was something of the young Brando about Frederick Lau as Sonne. Home, taxiing through streets with the occasional swaying drunk and groups of shrieking half dressed young women. The small hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.