jiana

By jiana

Don't realize it until become old

This doll was presented by one of my friends about 36 years ago as a present of my wedding.

She made it by herself. As we were not so close, I was a little embarassed when she gave it to me. I remembered that moment very well.

In these 36 years, I have moved 6 times. Whenever I packed up the goods, I have found this doll at the back of drawer and felt nostalgic for my friend.

Today, when I have looked for something in the drawer, I found this doll by accident. Looking again its irregular stitch, coming to think of it, she was a mutual friend of me and my husband.

Well, I thought that she might be much glad than I expected. I am afraid that 36 years ago, I was crasy about my happiness, could not be considerate of others.

The older I have grown, the much I found out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.