Garden of tranquility .... not

A day working at home, broken by a walk on the plateau where there is a sea of wild marigolds and parsley and daisies - too beautiful to adequately describe - all dancing about in the gentle spring breeze. The whole of campus is alive with such colour now in this glorious Spring weather with temperatures around 25ºC.  Perfect.  My fourth flower blip this week.  Of all the photos I took this afternoon, I chose this one because of its unintended but, I think effective, "painterly" quality.  I find it restful to look at on a day that was mostly anything but - as I spent most of it working on the programme for next week's Lise Live concert, (rehearsals start tomorrow) with a backdrop of shrieking from 15+ small people who were attending my neighbour's daughter's fifth birthday party in the garden below.  In the end I gave up, gave in, went down into the garden where I was given a beer, making me feel more tolerant and less frazzled.  Then off campus by about fifty feet to have dinner at the adjacent alumni club "Bizim Tepe" with Robin and Caitlin. Back home afterwards and a brief electricity cut killed off the internet, so relatively early night with cats and audible.com.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.