... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Christ Church Meadow: Greylag Goslings

Worth the migration (across the city centre) in large.

I went back to familiar stamping snapping grounds (the Isis by Christ Church Meadow) after being informed (by part of the Oxford Gosling Spy Network, OGSN) that there are young greylag goslings there. I wasn't disappointed: the parental pair have seven goslings, and it took me quite a while to narrow down my Flickr set to 50 photos (here)...

It was a beautiful morning and I had a lovely time photographing the family. I also saw a goldcrest by the meadow, and some folk dancers on my way home (on Gloucester Green as part of the Oxford Folk Festival).

Gosling alternatives:
Grazing gosling (in green)
Flappy dance
Splashing along
Startled by their parents
Calling
"Sploosh!" (spot the gosling)
Jumping into the river

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.