Physivic's canal trail

Sunday 17th April 2016 (1331)

Hi folks! I'm Physivic and I thought I'd write the blip tonight. We've had a really good day out on the bikes again. This time I rode on Huddsbird's bike. We set off from Burscough along the canal but with the windchill it was a bit cold. We then went along country lanes, past Martin Mere, and on to Mere Sands Wood where we stopped for lunch.   

We found a lady feeding meal worms to a Robin. I tried to get a photo next to the Robin but another family came along and the Robin wouldn't come then, although it had been very close before. We walked all round the nature reserve then it was back on the bikes for a short distance to the Marina at Rufford. JanetH and Huddsbird enjoyed tea and cake but there was nothing for little bears. 

The ride back along the canal to Lathom and then Burscough was very bumpy as there wasn't a proper path but there were lots of mole hills! We took this photo along that stretch. I am on the picture but you have to look carefully as I am only little. 

We're now back home and JanetH and Huddsbird are going to cook a BBQ and pack for our holiday. Apparently we have to set off early in the morning. It's all very tiring for a little bear but it is great fun and I'm looking forward to phase 2b!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.