Ladies who Lunch

Alf is down at the Arsenal this afternoon so  took H and Popster into Cambridge for lunch.

Great fun, although we made the mistake of going into the Cambridge Satchel shop.. (see extra). The other extra is a pano of Parkers Piece from the top of the car park.

Thanks for your concern for my nose yesterday. To answer the question... How on earth do you shove a toothbrush through your nose?
Our toothbrush is a fancy pants electric wireless job. Because I hate dentists I brush my teeth very thoroughly, with vim and vigour. I appreciate that when using an electric toothbrush one is supposed to let the brush do the work but old habits die hard so I use it like a manual... Which is great..
Unless the head is not fully fixed on... so the head stayed in my mouth, the body became disengaged with the pointy metal end flying dangerously out of my mouth. Luckily my nose to in the way and stopped it going into my eye!

It went into the middle bit, that bit that falls out if one has a little much marching powder. Only bled like a stuck pig for about half an hour, all better now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.