Exmoor

Sunday dawned as a 'normal' day. 
Then I got a text to let me know number one son was back in hospital; he'd had 5 episodes yesterday evening. 2 grand mal and 3 petit mal. 
He was 'out of it' until this morning when he made contact as he needed clean clothing and toothbrush!  He has been kept in all day and will stay until the consultant sees him tomorrow. Nasty.
Also today would be the 59th birthday of my sister in law; she and her husband were killed in a car accident in Iceland 8 years ago. 
Took myself out onto Exmoor where one can sit and think or just wander in the great wide open spaces..... and I found the "wooly bears" one of whom had a newish calf - so that was good.
Visited the hospital again and number one son is feeling a whole lot better thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.