Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Nyphaea Gloriosa

By 4pm I had had enough.

I looked at the weather forecast for Oxford and it said "sun" between 6pm and 7pm so I hopped on the bus. It happened to be the bus that goes down Oxford High Street (buses alternate every 10 minutes from Abingdon, the other bus branches off to Oxford Station) so rather than getting off at St Aldgates I continued with it and randomly got off at the Botanical Gardens.

I'm ashamed to admit that I have not visited them for over 20 years! It's a blipper's paradise. I whittled down 30 shots down to half a dozen. In the end it was a toss up between this one taken at the outside pond, a beautiful pitcher plant in the Insectivorous glasshouse or some huge water lilies in the Lilies glasshouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.