Luthrie church

Mr Rat was away up north running a "tuff" hill race, I did an easier one nearer home.
First I did a fairly gentle parkrun on a bright but chilly morning and chatted in the café afterwards. Back home and changed some of my running gear as it was a bit warmer, had some lunch and headed into Fife to the village of Luthrie.
I was in plenty of time so did a short explore and found the church and got some photos and then the race up Norman's Law. The early part wasn't too tough but the climb actually up the hill (which is topped by an old hillfort) was mostly a walk over rough ground with a snow/hail shower just as I got to the top.
The views north across the Tay were magnificent but no time to stay and enjoy - so I enjoyed the downhill run instead and managed to finish within my target time (and Mr Rat did, too).
Home, shower and change and then out for a meal with some people from church, a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.