Cat Bells at Sunrise

We managed to drag ourselves out of bed to head to the lakeside for sunrise and it was well worth the effort.  The colours were beautiful and the lake was so calm.  When conditions are like this there is nothing more enjoyable than a couple of hours taking photographs even if it was bitterly cold especially when a cooked breakfast is waiting back at the hotel!  I should also add that hubby was nearly taken off by a goose just prior to this shot being taken.  The goose appeared from nowhere and started pecking my bottom as I looked through the viewfinder.  Gallant hubby came to my rescue and the goose made for him instead took a tight hold of his trouser leg and then proceeded to try to kick him!  It was all quite surreal and very funny after the event!

The main shot is looking south towards Cat Bells, I've added the extras as I couldn't decide which to post!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.