A lucky day of surprise ..

Son A called 0500 this morning said the baby was about to be born - 9 days ahead of the expected date.  "Meet me at the hostpital, I have to go - now" . We arrived the hospital in full speed the same time at 0530. Son A, Maria and grandson Herman. Helped Maria out of the car, carfully up a staircase, that was it - the rest in a wheelchair, she did not reach the delivery room. The rocketc baby came to this world at 0600 on a bench in the waiting room. Mother is by now up walking. The baby is taking all the milk from her he wants. All happy. Herman was crying for his mother some minutes after he left the hospital with Mrs B and me this morning - the rest of the day he has entertained  grandmother and me. He sleeps overnight with us. I bring him and pick him up at the Kindergarten tomorrow before we go to see his new born nameless brother seen on the extra.  Comments later. I wish you a good new week.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.