Sunday Spree

Particularly happy about the latest news from BLIP Central.  Looking forward to the next step.

Finished the Understanding Language MOOC this morning.  Pleased.
That means 3 out of the 4 MOOCs that began on 4 April are done.
- Multilingual Learning 3 weeks, Understanding Language 4 weeks, Magna Carta 3 weeks
- plus 2 weeks of Intercultural Communication, which isn't done yet as it's a 5-week course
That means 12 out of a total of 15 weeks finished in 2 weeks.
That is an average of almost a week's study per day.  Very intensive.  I feel as though I was back at university.  This is the way I used to study.  Very time-consuming.  I downloaded videos, listened to lectures, studied all the links, copied and pasted online text, took down notes, participated in the various fora and surveys, even started working on classroom material and lessons.  Now that some of the courses are done, I can sit back a bit and review all my notes, put them together, and write my summaries, which should give me ideas for application at work.

Tonight, after dinner, hubby and I went out for dessert.  I ordered a pear tiramisu with dark chocolate ice cream, he ordered a strawberry mousse crumble with brownie bits and real strawberries.  We took one look at our desserts, sampled one teaspoonful of each, then decided to exchange.  After that, we took a longish walk home.  It was a chilly evening and we were glad when we got back.
 
Dishes done!  Tomorrow, I had better attend to the ironing and some cleaning upstairs.  And then there's the rest of the planning for Block 4.  Thanks for dropping by and apologies for not babbling often enough with you.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.