Amethyst

One of the treasures from the attic

Busy day - we finished pulling down the boxes from the attic and sorted through them.  It was harder today because we did the easy ones yesterday.  I found a basket with some toys from my childhood.  A doll that I made and a small stuffed dog who dried my tears.  How can you sort those?  And why do I want to keep them?  They are now boxed and stored in the basement.  

I went to a lecture this afternoon - "Anger, deadly sin or spiritual ally."  Very informative - the speaker has been a counselor for a very long time and had very good insights into Anger - how many people think it is wrong to feel anger or to let your kids express anger- which leads to those feelings being expressed in other ways - most of those ways being unhelpful.  He said that it is our unthinking response to the angry feelings that are often dangerous and that we can choose to respond in useful and helpful ways.  Anger should be used to  make us aware that there is something that needs attention.  Made me think a lot which is a good thing.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.