All that is beautiful

By sharob

Storm the kitty!

It was so hard to choose today's blip as I've taken a few pics today but this one is quite important.

Storm has always been very reliant on me, and if not me then her comfort toys. I don't mind of course but it's difficult to deal with when out and about or if we've got friends over. I've been taking her to this toddler group for a few weeks and today marked a huge improvement in her. She ran in today, and went straight for the trampoline. As its the the toddler groups last meet until September one of the ladies was face painting which presented a small dilemma in Storms life .. She opted for the safe flower and rainbow on her hand and was so chuffed with it as she'd asked for it on her own and chosen all the colours to go into it. She chose to go do some jigsaw puzzles and then noticed a little toy with a tiger face. She looked and me and said 'Storm want a cat face too?', we walked over and she patiently waited for 2 other children and then sat down and let her face be painted!! For the first time ever! She asked me to take a picture and then immediately wanted to see it, she had a huge smile when she saw that she'd been transformed! In all, it's so great to see her become confident again, enough to go play without me next to her ..

The other might have been blips, I've been busy, sold Storms toddler bed and built her mid sleeper bed mattress delivered today, Dora lightshade also arrived but the bedding and curtains haven't shown up yet :( still she went to bed no problems and then Mr G came home with a new duvet cover which I'd bought off a FB group .. As Storm was sleeping I've draped the duvet cover over her and cannot wait to her her reaction in the morning!

Tomorrow is Clara's last day of her reception year, she bought home a folder containing a heap of work she's done over the last year, including teacher observations etc, such a great read and amazing to see what she gets up to without me! Her writing has improved so so much but I must practise counting and number recognition with her during the holidays ..

A nice easy day tomorrow, trip to the docs to figure out what's wrong with me at the moment, been unwell so they're taking some blood tomorrow :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.