Spoonbill flying

I drove to Richmond this morning to take my phone into phone hospital. It is just less than a year old, but has suddenly started to  rapidly loose the charge . The lovely people at the shop gave me a loan phone for meanwhile and transferred all my texts, contacts and photos over so they wouldn't get lost by the Techs  who will have to do a factory reset. They will transfer them again when the phone returns, either repaired or a new one. They also offered to courier it to me on arrival back so I wouldn't have to make the half hour journey to pick it up and will include a little courier bag for the loan phone to be returned.

Spark (ex Telecom) have such a bad reputation but I have never found them anything but highly courteous, prompt and helpful.

I spent the rest of the morning spending money, getting some new Winter clothes. I am a standard size and usually find it is too late and all my size has sold out. What a difference getting in early makes - I was able to find things I liked and in my size - and I was in the right mood.

I had taken my camera hoping for a blip somewhere on the way home but was over it by then and just wanted to get home and get some lunch. I stopped briefly and hopefully at the estuary - and this spoonbill flew by.  It will do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.