Red Flash

By RedFlash

Nearly there

For those of us in the UK we will be well aware that the Olympics are starting soon.

The torch will be in London from this weekend and alot of people have been busy getting London ready to welcome it.

Today as I walked across the London I was aware of all of the Olympic bunting and I found a couple of the Olympic mascots. This one is Mandeville. Can you see the image on the screen of the other photographer? You might have to go large to see it

To find out the reason for their names (Wenlock and Mandeville) see yesterday's blip.

The thing that made me smile: I saw my brother-in-law this evening. He is contracting in the area so he came round for dinner.

Exercise: Walked across London and back again to take more photos of Wenlock. I had blipped him on the way in but on closer inspection I didn't like the result

PS The man next to me on the train did NOT remove his shoes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.