Not every day

By ppatrick

Who ewe looking at?

Spring is here, Blipfoto is out of the corporate clutches, I'm a signed up supporter, so it's time to get back to blipping. It will still be Not Every Day, in fact may be fairly occasional, but I'll pop up here when I have something interesting and/or the time to post it.

This was on the descent from the poetically named Grit Fell in the Trough of Bowland. It's almost as long since I did a decent solo hill walk as it is since I last blipped. I have a blister on my hand from the walking pole.

The extra photo is a bit bleached out, but what it says is that Lancashire County Council is consulting on the impact of its decision to get rid of its entire Countryside Service by 2018, the consequence of cuts imposed by central Government. Lambs to the slaughter...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.