Tarawera Times

By Megl

Mono Monday - Environment

The thick mulch that we laid under all the trees last winter has proved to be the perfect ENVIRONMENT for fungi this autumn. I have never seen so many different varieties. And thanks to Blip where I first saw a little Bird's Nest fungi, I also found some near these, although didn't look so good in mono. Another difficult time getting down to ground level to shoot these, although today I took a bean bag to lie on and that worked really well. Did have a local stop by as he passed to check out what I was up to!

A very busy house today with Cody and Josh plus 3 extra teenagers popping in and out. They went trout fishing, caught two nice fish that were brought home for lunch. Then a swim, a spa at the neighbours and out for another fish before dark. All quiet now as our two have been joined by Lars and are having a sleepover on the boat. Good healthy fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.