Fitz Life

By Fitz

Practice Session

My fellow Lonesome Dove, Victoria (on the left), knows just about everybody that is anybody in Glasgow, and has roped in two of her friends to join us for some more harmony singing and playing. As you can see, Vic is learning the banjo, possibly something that should never be contemplated sober.

Jenny and Jane are both incredibly talented musicians, which you would expect as the former is a music teacher and the latter a television composer. As such, they can play just about anything, although on this night they were on fiddle and cello. I, of course, am playing guitar. In the track we are rehearsing here I don't actually do very much other than some nice fingerpicking around three chords, so I get the chance to listen to the lovely three part harmonies the girls produce.

My first time in an all girl band, and rehearsals take a very different slant - Jenny had prepared home baked muffins. Not what I am used to in the crazy, topsy turvy world of rock and roll...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.